top of page

San Pedro de Atacama

This past weekend 3 friends and I ventured to the north of Chile to visit the driest desert in the world, the Atacama Desert! We flew in Thursday night and flew home Sunday evening so we had a very packed couple of days! On Friday, we biked to two lagoons, one being saltier than the Dead Sea so you float by yourself! We concluded the night with an astronomical tour of the stars, but nothing will ever beat the stars at my cabin! ;) Saturday we took tours to more lagoons, one being filled with wild flamingos, the Atacama Salt flat, and saw around 7 active volcanoes, it was an exciting and full day! The best part of Saturday, though, was watching the sunset from "Moon Valley" which is breathtaking! Sunday involved a VERY early morning to go see some geysers and swim in natural hot springs! Although very tiring, I am very happy I got to go and experience part of the north of Chile! I've attached a couple pictures as well :)

bottom of page