top of page

Another great week :)

I am really thriving here! I think the mix of my first time living in a big city and having a real job and purpose in a corporate setting are combining to create such happiness! Last weekend I went to the beautiful and artsy coastal city of Valparaiso and this week I am returning to the same area with some friends for a musical festival! With the new generation of startups being here for a little more than a week, we have plenty to do at work, in addition to preparing for the next application for the NEXT generation to open on February 27! My Spanish is improving every day and I think I am finally catching on to Chilean spanish. Although it took longer than expected, I am happy to be learning here as they say if you can speak Chilean you can speak any adaptation of Spanish!! As I plan my upcoming weekends, I am dumbfounded by how fast time is going by! I am halfway done with my internship and my family will be arriving in a little over a month! I am already NOT looking forward to leaving Chile and concluding my year in South America. Already making plans to come back :)

bottom of page